ST. PAUL, Minn. (AP) — Tanner Tweten's overtime goal lifted East Grand Forks to its second consecutive Minnesota Class A hockey title, as the Green Wave survived a miraculous rally by Hermantown to repeat with a 5-4 win.

Trailing 4-2 late in regulation, the Hawks had gotten a pair of goals in the final 32.8 seconds to force the extra session, only to finish as runners-up for the sixth consecutive year.

Austin Monda scored twice in regulation for East Grand Forks, which got 27 saves from Josh Weber and never trailed, finishing the season 26-4-0.

Wyatt Aamodt and Eric Gotz scored late for the Hawks to force overtime. But Tweten got his second goal of the game to win the title. Austin Monda scored two goals and Dixon Bowen also scored for the Green Wave, who beat Hermantown 7-3 in the 2014 championship game.

Hermantown got goals from Parker Hawk and Nate Pionk, and 20 saves from Luke Olson, finishing the season 27-3-1.

Game summary